MA 2.0 Crown gold rgb.png

The Miss Florida Scholarship Organization has been empowering women in our state for almost 100 years by awarding thousands of dollars in scholarship assistance each year. Miss Florida is more than a title, it’s a movement of empowering young women everywhere to achieve their dreams by providing quality scholarship assistance and honoring their commitment to helping others.

Former Titleholders


2019 Michaela McLean

Miss Florida Citrus

Courtney Sexton

2016 Courtney Sexton

Miss Orlando

Myrrhanda Jones

2013 Myrrhanda Jones

Miss Palm Coast

Jaclyn Raulerson

2010 Jaclyn Raulerson

Miss Largo

Kylie Williams

2007 Kylie Williams

Miss Tallahassee

Jenna Edwards

2004 Jenna Edwards

Miss Winter Park

Katherine Carson

2002 Katherine Carson

Miss Largo


1999 Kelli Meierhenry

Miss University of Central Florida

Jamie Bolding

1996 Jamie Bolding

Miss Mount Dora


1993 Nicole Padgett

Miss Tampa

Mary Ann Olson

1991 Mary Ann Olson

Miss Manatee County

Melissa Aggeles

1988 Melissa Aggeles

Miss Manatee County

Monica Farrell

1985 Monica Farrell

Miss Jacksonville University


1982 Deanna Pitman

Miss Sanford

Marti Sue Phillips

1979 Marti Sue Phillips

Miss Manatee County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.24.38 PM.png

1976 Nancy Stafford

Miss Fort Lauderdale

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.29.11 PM.png

1973 Ellen Meade 

Miss Manatee County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.32.39 PM.png

1970 Lisa Donovan

Miss Sarasota


1967 Dawn Cashwell

Miss Pensacola

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.49.54 PM.png

1964 Priscilla Schnarr

Miss Hollywood

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.57.10 PM_edi

1961 Sherry Grimes

Miss Sarasota

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.07.34 PM_edi

1958 Dianne Tauscher

Miss Orlando

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.15.45 PM.png

1955 Sandra Wirth

Miss Miami

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.28.00 PM.png

1952 Marcia Crane

Miss Gainesville

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.33.58 PM_edi

1949 Shirley Ann Rhodes

Miss Tampa

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.40.17 PM.png

1946 Jacquelyn Jennings


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.48.01 PM_edi

1943 Muriel E Smith


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 3.00.26 PM.png

1939 Rose Marie Magril


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 3.06.29 PM.png

1935 Elizabeth Hull


Taylor Tyson

2018 Taylor Tyson

Miss South Florida Fair

MaryKatherine Fechtel

2015 MaryKatherine Fechtel

Miss University of Florida

Laura McKeeman

2012 Laura McKeeman

Miss Pinellas County

Rachael Todd

2009 Rachael Todd

Miss Sun Coast

Allison Krieger

2006 Allison Krieger

Miss Miami

Shawna Pender

2003 Shauna Pender

Miss St. Petersburg

Kelly Gaudet

2001 Kelly Gaudet

Miss Largo

Lisette Gonzalez

1998 Lissette Gonzalez

Miss Miami


1995 Kristin Ludecke

Miss Central Florida


1992 Melinda Miller

Miss Altamonte Springs

Dana Rinehart Dalton

1990 Dana Rinehart Dalton

Miss Orlando

Jennfer Anne Sauder

1987 Jennifer Anne Sauder

Miss Homestead


1984 Lisa Valdez

Miss Manatee County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.09.05 PM.png

1981 Dean Herman

Miss Jacksonville

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.20.25 PM.png

1978 Wendy Sue Cheatham

Miss Lee County

Ann Schmalzried

1975 Ann Schmalzried

Miss University of Florida

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.30.08 PM.png

1972 Suzanne Charles

Miss Miami


1969 Lynn Edea Topping

Miss Dade County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.47.07 PM_edi

1966 Christine Torgeson

Miss Manatee County


1963 Flora Jo Chandonnet

Miss Miami

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.59.05 PM_edi

1960 Kathy Magda

Miss Fort Lauderdale

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.11.00 PM.png

1957 Dorothy Maria Steiner

Miss Boca Raton

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.17.56 PM_edi

1954 Ann Gloria Daniel

Miss Dade City

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.30.02 PM_edi

1951 Mary E. Godwin

Miss University of Florida


1948 Rosemary Carpenter

Miss Miami

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.41.35 PM.png

1945 Virginia Freeland



1942 Eileen Knapp


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.57.30 PM.png

1938 Mary Joyce Walsh


Sara Zeng

2017 Sara Zeng

Miss Heart of Florida

Victoria Cown

2014 Victoria Cowen

Miss North Florida

Kristina Janolo

2011 Kristina Janolo

Miss Winter Park

Sierra Minott

2008 Sierra Minott

Miss Palm Beach County

Mari Wilensky

2005 Mari Wilensky

Miss University of Florida

Ericka Dunlap

2003 Ericka Dunlap

Miss City Beautiful

Miss America 2004

Candace Rodatz

2000 Candace Rodatz

Miss First Coast

Christy Neuman

1997 Christy Neuman

Miss University of North Florida

Megan Welch

1994 Megan Welch

Miss Mount Dora

Leanza Cornett

1992 Leanza Cornett

Miss Winter Park

Miss America 1993

Sandra Joann Frick

1989 Sandra Joann Frick

Miss Coral Springs

Molly Pesce

1986 Molly Pesce

Miss Seminole County

Kim Boyce

1983 Kim Boyce

Miss Manatee County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.13.25 PM.png

1980 Caroline Dungan

Miss Manatee County

Cathy LaBelle

1977 Cathy LaBelle

Miss Tampa

Delta Burke

1974 Delta Burke

Miss Orlando


1971 Barbara Jo Ivey

Miss Winter Park

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.36.23 PM.png

1968 Linda Fitts

Miss Panama City


1965 Carol Lynn Blum

Miss Fort Lauderdale

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 1.54.38 PM_edi

1962 Gloria Brody

Miss Duval County

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.05.48 PM.png

1959 Nancy Rae Purvis

Miss Bradenton

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.11.00 PM.png

1956 Sally Fisher

Miss Coral Gables

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.22.08 PM_edi

1953 Marjorie Simmons

Miss Tampa

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.31.50 PM_edi

1950 Janet Ruth Crockett

Miss St Petersburg

Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 2.38.02 PM.png

1947 Eula Ann McGehee

St. Petersburg


1944 Virginia Warlen



1941 Mitzi Strother


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 3.02.41 PM.png

1936 Norma Crim